top of page

#CampNaNoWriMo

Kind of snuck up on me this year. I took a break from last July’s camp and the main NaNoWriMo because I just was not in the right space to sit down and attempt to write 50,000 words in those months. Was not even thinking about joining in this April’s, but thought I need to. I need to get back in the groove of writing more than a couple hundred words a day if I ever wish to publish another book in this decade.

I visited the Camp’s site to see just when the next one was because I couldn’t remember and was surprised to find it starts in 12 days! I quickly through together a synopsis of my latest major project, “A Ninja in Time,” and set my goal for 25000 words. I’m pretty sure I am going to go over that, but I feel more confident in churning out half of the standard 50,000 right now. In July, depending on how crazy my home life is at the time, I will probably up it by 20,000 in preparation for November. Keeping my fingers crossed for a good month!

Here is the synopsis for “A Ninja in Time:”

Wysteria Sakimoto-Johnston has been trained according to the Bushido code her whole life by her father. Wanting to follow in her deceased mother's footsteps, she decides to travel to Japan in search of Bisha, her parents' sensei, to be trained in Jujutsu.

Her father had failed to mention a couple of things about his old teacher, so when Wys arrives to find Bisha is the god of War and intends to train her by sending her back to the Sengoku period, she freaks out inside. Everything happens to fast for her to outwardly react and if she did let her emotions known it could be her death.

During training and trying to survive in a new world, she discovers a power hidden deep within her that gives her hope of returning to the future. Then tragedy strikes and she is no longer sure she can go back to the present or if her honor will prevent her from her ultimate fate.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page